/home/rsslex/public_html/wp-content/themes/_RSS2/page.php
Our Team

Find a professional

By expertise :

By keywords :


Name

PublicationsPublications

RSSRSS Feed

Geneviève Goulet

Partner

Business Law

Telephone : (514) 393-7422

Fax : (514) 878-1865

Email : ggoulet@rsslex.com

VCard

Linkedin

Geneviève Goulet advises private businesses on commercial matters, such as incorporation and organization, sales or acquisitions, private financings, shareholder relations, licensing, and all sorts of commercial contracts. Her clients, active in all sectors of the economy, especially information technology, appreciate her creativity, her availability, her dedication and her ability to find simple solutions to complex problems. She is a trusted advisor for business people when they have to make important strategic decisions.

Deeply committed to fostering future generations of lawyers, Geneviève has been Chair of our recruiting committee for a number of years.

Representative Matters

Resumption of eco-sensitive production — Advising Monark Eco Fibre Inc. for the acquisition, in a bankruptcy context, of the assets required to resume the use of milkweed as an eco-friendly vegetal insulating material for the manufacture of winter coats, among others.

Sale of Groupe Marchand to FYidoctors — Representing the shareholders of Groupe Marchand for the sale of their shares to FYI Eye Care Services and Products Inc. and the association of these two companies. Groupe Marchand operates over 85 clinics in Quebec. Headquartered in Calgary, FYidoctors has thereby become one of the country’s leading suppliers of ophthalmic products and services, with over 450 optometrists in more than 280 locations across Canada.

Alphamosaïk inc. agreement — Advisor to the shareholders of Alphamosaïk inc, an information technology company, in a transaction with Négotium Technologies inc. The deal made Négotium the leading technology supplier in Quebec  for large and medium-sized businesses.

Merger in the human resources sector — Planning and implementing the merger between two human resource consulting and training companies. The merged company became the leading HR and management consulting firm in Quebec.

Start-up video game studio — Assisting the founders of a Montréal-based video game studio with the structuring of their business and the financing with a venture capital fund and private investors. Geneviève also assisted in negotiating the lease for the premises and drafting licensing and distribution agreements for the games developed by the studio.

Sale of Dicom Transportation Group — Representing Dicom, a major business-to-business transportation company, in the sale of its assets to a Chicago-based private equity fund. Dicom, which has approximately 1,000 employees and generates annual revenues of about $175 million, carries on business in Quebec and Ontario under the Dicom, Dicom Express and GoJiT banners. It operates 25 distribution centers and a fleet of more than 700 trucks, trailers and other vehicles.

Real estate project — Planning, negotiating and drafting the various documents for a Montréal-based promoter, towards the design, financing, structuring and implementation of turnkey real estate development projects involving major Canadian tenants such as Tim Horton, Petro-Canada and Couche-Tard.

Franchisees’ association — Legal and strategic advice on the creation of a non-profit association for the Quebec franchisees of a major brand.

Honours

Best Lawyers in Canada: rated as an expert in corporate law

Associations

Canadian IT Law Association

Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal

Publications and Conferences

“Le droit des technologies de l’information” (IT Law), Continuing legal education to RSS lawyers and clients

“Étape par étape: la convention de vente et d’achat” (Step by step: the sale-purchase agreement), Insight Information, professional training for legal assistants

“La nouvelle Loi sur les sociétés par actions” (The new Business Corporations Act), with Sharon G. Druker, Continuing legal education to RSS lawyers and clients

Community Involvement

Actively involved with a group of entrepreneurs, business  people and professionals

Languages

English, French

Education

Bachelor of civil law, University of Montréal

Bachelor of commerce, McGill University

Call to Bar

Quebec, 1998

/home/rsslex/public_html/wp-content/themes/_RSS2/page.php
Notre Équipe

Chercher un professionnel

Par expertise :

Par mots clés :


Nom

PublicationsNos publications

RSSFIL RSS

Geneviève Goulet

Téléphone : (514) 393-7422

Télécopieur : (514) 878-1865

Courriel : ggoulet@rsslex.com

VCard

Linkedin

Geneviève Goulet conseille des entreprises privées sur des questions commerciales, que ce soit en matière de constitution et d’organisation, de transactions de vente ou d’acquisition, de financements privés, de relations entre actionnaires, de licence et de tout type de contrats commerciaux. Ses clients, issus de tous les secteurs d’activités économiques et plus particulièrement de celui des technologies de l’information, apprécient particulièrement sa créativité, sa disponibilité, sa complicité et sa capacité à trouver des solutions simples à des situations parfois compliquées; ils la consultent lors de la prise de décisions importantes et stratégiques pour leur entreprise.

Ayant à cœur la formation de la relève, Geneviève préside les activités du comité de recrutement de RSS depuis plusieurs années.

Dossiers représentatifs

Relance de production écosensible — Prestation de conseils à Monark Eco Fibre pour l’acquisition, dans un contexte de faillite, des actifs nécessaires à la relance des activités d’exploitation de l’asclépiade comme isolant végétal écologique utilisé, entre autres, dans les manteaux d’hiver.

Vente du Groupe Marchand à FYidocteurs — Représentation des actionnaires du Groupe Marchand dans la vente de leurs actions à FYI Eye Care Services and Products Inc. et la formation d’une nouvelle association entre ces sociétés. Le Groupe Marchand exploite plus de 85 cliniques au Québec. FYidocteurs, dont le siège social est à Calgary, est ainsi devenu un des plus grands fournisseurs de produits et services ophtalmiques au pays avec plus de 450 optométristes dans plus de 280 emplacements à travers le Canada.

Transaction impliquant Alphamosaïk inc. — Conseils aux actionnaires de Alphamosaïk inc, société œuvrant dans le domaine des technologies de l’information, dans le cadre d’une transaction avec Négotium Technologies inc. Cette dernière est devenue, à la suite de la transaction, le leader québécois dans l’offre technologique auprès des grandes et moyennes entreprises.

Fusion dans le domaine du conseil en ressources humaines — Élaboration et mise en œuvre de la fusion entre deux sociétés du domaine du service conseil en ressources humaines et de la formation. La société résultant de la fusion est alors devenue le plus grand joueur en matière de services conseil RH et management au Québec.

Démarrage d’un studio de jeux vidéo — Conseil aux fondateurs d’un studio de jeux vidéo établi à Montréal, afin de mettre en place leur entreprise et le financement auprès d’un fonds de capital de risque et d’investisseurs privés. Les services de Geneviève ont aussi été retenus dans le cadre de la négociation du bail, de la mise en place de divers contrats de licence et de distribution des jeux élaborés par le studio.

Vente du Groupe Dicom Transport — Représentation de Dicom, un important fournisseur de services de transport accéléré entre entreprises, dans la vente de ses actifs à une société de capital-investissement basée à Chicago. Dicom, qui compte quelque 1 000 employés et génère un chiffre d’affaires annuel de l’ordre de 175 M$, est bien connue au Québec et en Ontario, où elle exerce ses activités sous les marques Dicom, Dicom Express et GoJiT. Elle exploite 25 centres de distribution et une flotte de plus de 700 camions, remorques et autres véhicules.

Projet immobilier — Planification, négociation et rédaction de documentation pour un promoteur montréalais en vue de la conception, du financement et de la structuration et de l’exécution de projets de développement immobilier clé en main impliquant des locataires canadiens majeurs tels que Tim Horton, Petro-Canada et Couche-Tard.

Association de franchisés — Conseils juridiques et stratégiques dans la mise en place d’un organisme sans but lucratif regroupant les franchisés du Québec d’une bannière importante.

Distinctions

Best Lawyers in Canada : classée comme experte du droit des sociétés

Associations

Association canadienne du droit des technologies de l’information

Chambre de commerce du Montréal métropolitain

Publications et conférences

« Le droit des technologies de l’information », Formation continue donnée aux avocats et clients de RSS

« Étape par étape : la convention de vente et d’achat », Insight Information, cours de formation pour parajuristes

« La nouvelle Loi sur les sociétés par actions » en collaboration avec Me Sharon G. Druker, Formation continue donnée aux avocats et clients de RSS

Engagement sociocommunautaire

Participation aux activités d’un regroupement d’entrepreneurs, gens d’affaires et professionnels

Langues

Français, anglais

Formation

Baccalauréat en droit civil, Université de Montréal

Baccalauréat en commerce, Université McGill

Admission au Barreau

Québec, 1998