/home/rsslex/public_html/wp-content/themes/_RSS2/page.php
Our Team

Find a professional

By expertise :

By keywords :


Name

PublicationsPublications

RSSRSS Feed

Éric Boulva

Partner

Business Law

Telephone : (514) 393-4020

Fax : (514) 878-1865

Email : eboulva@rsslex.com

VCard

Over the years, Éric Boulva has developed expertise in business law, especially in mergers and acquisitions, commercial and real estate transactions, corporate financing, franchising and insolvency.

Combining an in-depth knowledge of business law with a remarkable professional background, Éric assists numerous businesses, organizations and individuals in efficiently achieving their business objectives.

Representative Matters

Sale of Groupe Marchand to FYidoctors — Representing the shareholders of Groupe Marchand for the sale of their shares to FYI Eye Care Services and Products Inc. and the association of these two companies. Groupe Marchand operates over 85 clinics in Quebec. Headquartered in Calgary, FYidoctors has thereby become one of the country’s leading suppliers of ophthalmic products and services, with over 450 optometrists in more than 280 locations across Canada.

Sale of Dicom Transportation Group — Sale of Dicom, a major business-to-business transportation company, to a Chicago-based private equity fund. Represented the sellers. Dicom, which has approximately 1,000 employees and generates annual revenues of about $175 million, carries on business in Quebec and Ontario under the Dicom, Dicom Express and GoJiT banners. It operates 25 distribution centers and a fleet of more than 700 trucks, trailers and other vehicles.

Represented a major Canadian pension fund throughout the RFP and negotiation leading to the sale of a large real estate complex worth over $150M.

Member of a team that achieved the planning, negotiation and drafting needed by a Montréal promoter for the planning, financing, structuring and implementation of turn-key projects involving major Canadian tenants such as Tim Horton, Petro-Canada and Couche-Tard.

Major $30-million cross-border financing involving a U.S. private equity find and several Canadian borrowers.

Associations

MBA Association of Québec

Languages

English, French

Education

Master of Business Administration (MBA), McGill University

Bachelor of Civil Law, McGill University

Bachelor of Arts, University of Montréal

Call to Bar

Quebec, 1975

/home/rsslex/public_html/wp-content/themes/RSS/page.php
Notre Équipe

Chercher un avocat

Par type droit :

Par mots clés :


Nom de l'avocat

PublicationsNos publications

RSSFIL RSS

Éric Boulva

Au fil des ans, Éric Boulva a développé une vaste expérience du droit des affaires, principalement en matière de fusions et acquisitions, transactions commerciales et immobilières, financement des sociétés, franchisage et insolvabilité.

Affichant une connaissance approfondie du droit des affaires et un parcours professionnel remarquable, Éric possède une compétence d’une valeur inestimable pour plusieurs entreprises, institutions et particuliers.

Dossiers représentatifs

Vente du Groupe Marchand à FYidocteurs — Représentation des actionnaires du Groupe Marchand dans la vente de leurs actions à FYI Eye Care Services and Products Inc. et la formation d’une nouvelle association entre ces sociétés. Le Groupe Marchand exploite plus de 85 cliniques au Québec. FYidocteurs, dont le siège social est à Calgary, est ainsi devenu un des plus grands fournisseurs de produits et services ophtalmiques au pays avec plus de 450 optométristes dans plus de 280 emplacements à travers le Canada.

Vente du Groupe Dicom Transport — Vente de Dicom, un important fournisseur de services de transport accéléré entre entreprises, à une société de capital-investissement basée à Chicago. Représentation de la partie venderesse. Dicom, qui compte quelque 1 000 employés et génère un chiffre d’affaires annuel de l’ordre de 175 M$, est bien connue au Québec et en Ontario, où elle exerce ses activités sous les marques Dicom, Dicom Express et GoJiT. Elle exploite 25 centres de distribution et une flotte de plus de 700 camions, remorques et autres véhicules.

Représentation d’un important fonds de pension canadien tout au long du processus d’appel d’offres et négociation ayant mené à la vente d’un important complexe immobilier pour un prix excédant 150 M$.

Planification, négociation et rédaction de documentation pour un promoteur montréalais en vue de la conception, du financement et de la structuration et de l’exécution de projets de développement immobilier clé en main impliquant des locataires canadiens majeurs tel que Tim Horton, Petro-Canada et Couche-Tard.

Important financement transfrontalier de 30 M$ impliquant un fonds d’équité privé américain et plusieurs emprunteurs canadiens.

Associations

Association des MBA du Québec

Langues

Français, anglais

Formation

Maîtrise en administration des affaires, Université McGill

Baccalauréat en droit civil, Université McGill

Baccalauréat ès arts, Université de Montréal

Admission au Barreau

Québec, 1975